Board of Directors

Mrs. Sun C. Lee

Mrs. Sun C. Lee is Chairman of the Board of the World Traditional Taekwondo Union, WTTU, a company she helped her late husband, Eternal Grand Master H. U. Lee, build from the ground up. The WTTU is the holding company for the American Taekwondo Association (ATA). The ATA also has international affiliates, including the Songahm Taekwondo Federation, with independently owned and operated licenses located in several countries around the world. Since Eternal Grand Master Lee’s passing, not only has Mrs. Lee served as the Chairman of the WTTU, she has also been a driving force in keeping his legacy and dream alive. In addition to her role as Chairman of the Board, Mrs. Lee also serves as Chairman of the H.U. Lee Memorial Foundation.  This scholarship fund has presented nearly 1 million dollars in college funding to deserving students.

Lucas Taekwon Lee

Lucas Taekwon Lee served as National Director of the H.U. Lee Memorial Foundation from 2001 until 2009 and continues as a member of the board of directors. Since his birth, Songahm Taekwondo has been an integral element and foundation for his life. Named after the martial art, Mr. Taekwon Lee served under his father, Eternal Grand Master Lee, in many capacities. At the age of 14, he worked at ATA Headquarters changing light bulbs and typing rank certificates. Soon he earned his instructor title and began teaching Taekwondo classes. Years later, he worked as an executive administrator for his father, going on to work as an intern at the White House during the administration of President Bill Clinton, one of Grand Master Lee’s students. Mr. Lee earned his Mastership in 2013 and is a former World Champion.” He traveled the globe with his father to spread the spirit of Songahm and continues to do so with his mother.

 Jim Dailey

On January 1, 1995, Jim Dailey was sworn in as the first popularly-elected Mayor of the City of Little Rock in over 38 years. Prior to his mayoral term, Mr. Dailey had served as a member of the Little Rock Board of Directors since January of 1989. After his reelection in 1992, the members of the Board chose him as mayor. As Mayor of Little Rock, Mr. Dailey worked closely with the Board of Directors in overseeing the development and implementation of two community-wide collaborative efforts: FUTURE-Little Rock and Vision Little Rock. These efforts have led to the creation of a comprehensive vision and related action plan for Little Rock’s first ten years of the new millennium. Mr. Dailey graduated from the University of Arkansas with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration. He was born July 31, 1942 in Little Rock and has been married to Patti Murphy since 1965. They have two daughters, two sons and six grandchildren…a set of quadruplets, plus two.

 Patrick Hays

Mayor Patrick Hays, a native of North Little Rock, is an attorney educated in Political Science and Law at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville. He practiced law in North Little Rock from 1973 until 1988, when he was elected to his first four-year term as Mayor. Prior to becoming Mayor, he was elected State Representative for District 66 and served in the 76th Arkansas General Assembly. Mayor Hays was also elected as the City of North Little Rock’s delegate to the Arkansas Constitutional Convention of 1979-1980. He attained the rank of Captain in the U.S. Army Reserve. Mayor Hays is a recognized leader in community economic development, neighborhood revitalization, community-oriented policing, historic preservation and recreation development.

 Ms. Linus Raines

Linus Raines is Director of Business Development for GS America, Inc., a diversified investment and management company with offices in New York, Arkansas and Japan. Ms. Raines develops and directs both controlling and minority investments and oversees a broad spectrum of business interests in international development for Japan Green Stamp, the flagship operations of the Tokyo-based Green Stamp group of companies. Previously, Ms. Raines was General Manager of Arkansas’ Excelsior Hotel (now the Peabody Hotel) for 12 years where her focus on management of hotel operations of the largest hotel in the State included successfully positioning the Hotel in the national and international convention market and becoming the largest catering business in Arkansas. Raines has served as Co-Chairman of the Winrock International Advisory Board since 1997 and holds Board positions and membership on the University of Arkansas Medical Sciences Bioventure Board, American Hotel & Lodging Association national board, American Taekwondo Association, University of Arkansas’ Executive Forum of Business Leaders and the International Women’s Leadership Forum.

 Dr. Robert Reis

Robert J. S. Reis, D. Phil., is a molecular geneticist with extensive experience in studies of aging and longevity, DNA methylation, genomic instability, homologous recombination, telomere attrition, and gene mapping. He received his B.A. from Harvard University and D. Phil. in Genetics from Sussex University (U.K.), and trained as a postdoctoral fellow in the MRC Mammalian Genome Unit in Edinburgh and at UCSD, La Jolla. Dr. Reis currently serves as the Udupa Chair of Gerontologic Research at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock, AR.

 Mr. Jim Wolff

Mr. Jim Wolff began working for ATA Headquarters in 1988 running the headquarters Taekwondo school. He later moved to School Operations where he helped launch the Karate for Kids program alongside Sr. Master Al Dilegge and Eternal Grand Master Lee. He also helped establish Protech police force training in the 1990’s. Later, Mr. Wolff served as Chairman of Tournaments and National Chairman of Internal Affairs. Mr. Wolff has been a member of the H.U. Lee Memorial Foundation board of directors since the Foundation was established in 1992. For all of his work with headquarters over years, Mr. Wolff holds membership in both the ATA and Songahm Taekwondo Halls of Fame.


Leave a Reply